About Us
Honorary President
Phil Méheux
Humphrey Dixon
Tim Hutchinson
Chief Executive
Suzan Dormer
Screen Craft Rights is registered as a company limited by guarantee of its members who accept a maximum liability of £1 in respect of the company. It operates on a not for profit basis.
It was jointly established in 2011 by BECTU (Broadcasting Entertainment Cinematograph and Theatre Union), BSC (British Society of Cinematographers), GBCT (Guild of British Camera Technicians) and GBFTE (Guild of British Film & Television Editors) and with the full support of BFDG (British Film Designers Guild).
The first Board of Directors comprised of two representatives of each of the founding organisation. However in November 2015 a new Board of Directors was appointed at the AGM. This includes two representatives of the four crafts represented by Screen Craft Rights and two non-elected members.
The Board of Directors may, once elected, appoint additional directors (to a maximum of 4, members or non-members) who can offer knowledge or expertise in a particular area of the Society’s work.
Further information:
(including information on Governance, Distributions, Disputes)